Hello from Japan

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Moderator: Moderators

aoba

Hello from Japan

Post by aoba »

Hello.

My name is Aoba.
I'm 22 yo and live in near Tokyo in Japan.

I knew Libera on youtube in December 2016 and became a fan.
Thereafter, I am listening to Libera's songs on CD and Apple Music.
I went to a concert in Tokyo for 2 days in japan tour 2017. And I am looking forward to the new album 'Beyond' and the Japan tour in October this year.

I am not good at English, so I'm sorry if I posted it using very strange expressions.
I may translate and post information about CDs to be released in Japan, as far as I know.

Thanks.

Aoba
filiarheni
Gold Member

Re: Hello from Japan

Post by filiarheni »

Hi Aoba, welcome to Libera Dreams! :D

So it seems you became a fan from one Moment to the next like so many others. Where you actively searching for Libera or was it a coincidence to find them ? And do you remember what your very first Libera song was? Great that you already saw them live and in October you will have two highlights ... :wink:

As non-native speaker I can promise you that no-one will judge you for your language, this is a very friendly, very international group of fans and you will hopefully feel fine being around here. :)

I'm excited about your offer regarding Japanese info and translations. Thank you! :) (I once tried to get a proper translation of the "Free" booklet and it was not possible from here. Maybe there's hope now ...)

Have fun in the forum!
"But in the dark and cold of things there always, always something sings"
aoba

Post by aoba »

Hi filiarheni, thank you for your reply and warmly greeting me.

When I was searching classical music and boy soprano songs on youtube, I found Libera by chance.
My first song I listened to is 'I am the day'.