Hello Libera Fans

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Moderator: Moderators

TimS_TheToolman

Hello Libera Fans

Post by TimS_TheToolman »

I have visited this forum and others over the past 4 or 5 years. I was reading my twitter feed of the activities of Libera and other fans at the WYD in Krakow, Poland that pointed me back to here. Some of the members of this forum will recognize my user name, I met them at the 2016 Spring Tour in Korea, which were my very first Libera concerts. I've been a fan of Libera since early 2011.

I've been a fan of all boy choirs (trebles) since I was about 11 years old. I was singing in mixed choir and my father introduced me to the Vienna Boys Choir. I had never heard of an all boys choir until then. I left music behind when I graduated from High School. It wasn't until years later (about a 100 years it seems) with the marvels and miracles of the internet I wondered if the Vienna Boys Choir was on YouTube. That is where I discovered Libera in 2010. I didn't like the 10 second snippet of music I heard the boys in white robes singing so I dismissed them and moved on. In 2011 I was listening to choirs and other music on YouTube and Libera popped up again. This time it was a different song I chose and I took the time to really listen. Wow, these boys are good. I picked another video, WOW, these boys are really, really good! I was hooked. Sad to think I almost didn't become a fan. :cry:

I finally got around to joining this site. I've often wondered how some I follow on Twitter and Instagram get some of their information, now I know. I'll be dropping in often to keep up to date and see what's happening. :D
maartendas
Diamond Member

Re: Hello Libera Fans

Post by maartendas »

Hi Tim, welcome and thanks for sharing your story. Glad you discovered Libera again :)